Reggae Gold 2015


Reggae Gold 2015 is the ultimate reggae music compilation with the big hits and crucial crossover tracks from the past 12 months plus a bonus disc mixed by Seani B from BBC Radio 1Xtra.


For over 20 years, the world's #1 Caribbean music compilation, Reggae Gold, brings the genre's top hits into one must-have collection for the masses.

Reggae Gold 2015 is filled with the season's freshest sounds in roots, dancehall, lover's rock and pop-fused reggae from a diverse group of talent.

From the Canadian pop supergroup Magic's #1 Billboard single "Rude" to comedian/actor/singer Eddie Murphy's return to reggae on his single "Oh Jah Jah."  There is no shortage of crossover appeal on Reggae Gold 2015.

This year's compilation features a multitude female artists reigning in reggae today - from emerging stars like the Rastafarian singer Jah9  ("Avocado"), reggae pop princesses' Toian ("Love It") and Ikaya ("My Man") to Jamaica's leading ladies, like dancehall diva, Spice ("Conjugal Visit" ft. Vybz Kartel), the soulful songstress Etana ("I Rise") and roots reality lyricist Queen Ifrica ("I Can't Breathe"). The latter song carries a strong message to stop police brutality and racial profiling worldwide.

The set also delves into exclusive new music from Jamaica's top male artists. Jah Cure reveals his latest single "Made In California" from his upcoming album, "The Cure" and the legendary crooner Beres Hammond delivers his stellar new anthem "Jamaican International Dance."  Singer-songwriter Christopher Martin turns heads with the island's chart climber "I'm A Big Deal," while overnight sensation Gully Bop gains ground with his popular tracks " My God Dem Nuh Bad Like We" and "Body Specialist."  Dancehall star Busy Signal drops lyrical fire on the flirtatious fun track "Text Message," and Gyptian unveils his latest steamy single "All On Me."

Every song counts on this collection.


Reggae Gold 2015 - Track Listing


1. Magic - Rude

2. Jah Cure - Made In California

3. Beres Hammond - Jamaican International Dance

4. Christopher Martin - I'm A Big Deal

5. Gully Bop - My God Dem Nuh Bad Like We

6. Gully Bop - Body Specialist

7. Busy Signal - Text Message

8. Ding Dong - Syvah

9. Gyptian - All On Me

10. Dexta Daps - Morning Love

11. Spice ft. Vybz Kartel - Conjugal Visit

12. Toian - Love It

13. Ikaya - My Man

14. Jah 9 - Avocado

15. Romain Virgo - Stars Across The Sky

16. Yahsha - Karma

17. Etana - I Rise

18. Eddie Murphy - Oh Jah Jah

19. Queen Ifrica - I Can't Breathe

20. Inner Circle ft. Chronixx & Jacob Miller - Tenement Yard (News Carrying Dread)

Related Contents

Eddie Murphy - Oh Jah Jah

Jah9 - Avocado

Spice & Vybz Kartel - Conjugal Visit